

ANSAR WOMEN'S COLLEGE

PERUMPILAVU

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

ANSAR WOMEN'S COLLEGE, PERUMPILAVU

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

MISSION

- To make a significant and meaningful contribution towards academic excellence
- To optimize and integrate modern methods of teaching and learning
- To disseminate information regarding quality parameters in Higher Education

OBJECTIVES

- Design, execute and maintain all academic and administrative activities through quality assurance procedure.
- Develop parameters for Curriculum planning and implementation, Teaching-Learning process, Research innovations and extensions, Infrastructure and learning resources, Student support and progression, Governance and Leadership, Institutional Best practices.
- Analysing feedback from stakeholders.
- Facilitate good quality research and publication among students and teachers.
- Facilitating Institutional Strategic Plan.
- Conduct Capacity building programmes.
- Organize National or International workshops, seminars. etc. on quality themes.
- Documentation of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement
- Preparation of Academic Calendar.

COMPOSITION

The College Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) was

established on 25th March 2019.

MEMBERS

SL. NO.	NAME	DESIGNATION
1	Ms. Faritha J, Principal	Chairperson
2	Mr. K V Mohammed, Vice	Management
	Chairman, Ansari Charitable Trust	Representative
		and Employer
3	Mr. Shaju Mohammedunni, Asst.	Management
	Secretary Ansari Charitable Trust	Representative
4	Dr. Badiu Saman, Vice Principal	External Expert
	MES College Kuttipuram	
5	Dr. Zacaria T V, Associate	External Expert
	Professor, EMEA College of Arts	
	and Science, Kondotti	
6	Mr. Limsheer Ali, Asst. professor	External Expert
	MES college Ponnani	
7	Ms. Hitha Paulson, Asst. professor,	External Expert
	Little Flower College, Guruvayoor	
8	Mr. Arif T A, Vice principal, Ansar	Member
	Women's College	
9	Mr Haris Bin Mohammed, Finance	Administrative
	Manger Ansari Charitable Trust	Staff

10	Ms. Juby Joy C, HOD, Post Graduate Department of English	Co-ordinator
11	Ms. Suniya Ibrahimkutty, HOD, Post Graduate Department of Commerce and Management Studies	Member
12	Ms. Nadiya K V, HOD, Post Graduate Department of Physics	Member
	Ms. Prapitha Gopi K,	Member
	HOD, Post Graduate	
13	Department of Computer Science	
	Ms. Shijula C V, HOD,	Member
14	Department of Mathematics	
15	Ms. Shahanas M H, HOD, Post Graduate Department of psychology	Member
15	Ms. Anisha, HOD, Department	Member
16	of Mass Communication and Journalism	
	Ms. Gita, HOD, Department of	Member
17	Chemistry	

STEERING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

SL.	NAME	DESIGNATION
NO.		
1	Ms. Reshmi V, Assistant Professor,	NAAC Co-Ordinator
	PG Department of Computer	
	Science	
2	Ms. Fazeera Razak Hamza,	Member
	Assistant Professor, PG Department	
	of Computer Science	
3	Ms. Shameema K, Assistant	Member
	Professor, PG Department of	
	Commerce and Management	
	Studies	
4	Ms. Sajda Khalid, Assistant	Member
	Professor, PG Department of	
	English	
5	Ms. Ranikutty K N, Assistant	Member
	Professor, PG Department of	
	Commerce and Management	
	Studies	
6	Ms. Suparna K, Assistant Professor,	Member
	PG Department of Commerce and	
	Management Studies	
7	Ms. Fousiya N A, Assistant	Member
	Professor, Department of	
	Mathematics	

CRITERIA CO-ORDINATORS

SL.	NAME	CO-ORDINATOR
NO.		
1	Ms. Basila T M, Assistant	Criterion 1
	Professor, PG Department of	
	Computer Science	
2	Ms. Sameera Muhammed	Criterion 2
	Hydrose, Assistant Professor, PG	
	Department of English	
3	Ms. Binsia K P, Assistant	Criterion 3
	Professor, PG Department of	
	Physics	
4	Ms. Neeraja Krishna, Assistant	Criterion 4
	Professor, PG Department of	
	Psychology	
5	Ms. Shameema K, Assistant	Criterion 5
	Professor, PG Department of	
	Commerce and Management	
	Studies	
6	Ms. Sukanya K P, Department of	Criterion 6
	Mass Communication and	
	Journalism	
7	Ms. Fousiya N A, Assistant	Criterion 7
	Professor, Department of	
	Mathematics	